By popular demand: Jasper!

Testimonial, as supplied by ‘”Old” Stokie’

On Destruction:

The count up to yet is my stair carpet (which was knackered anyway and needs replacing), a piece taken out of the hearth rug, my mobile phone charger which I stupidly left plugged in where he could get to it, the handle of the video camera bag which I stupidy left where he could get to it, 1 scarf, 1 shoe and a plastic brush and pan. And that’s just in my house. At his own home, he’s chewed the corners off the skirting boards and demolished umpteen of the kids’ toys. That’s not bad. My daughter once had two dogs (against my advice) and left them at home while she and hubby went to work. They demolished a whole kitchen. They really did, including the plaster off the walls! Jasper’s a good boy.

This entry was posted in Along Came Dylan, Fetching Dylan, Walking Ollie and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to By popular demand: Jasper!

  1. makemeadiva says:

    Rudi says: Hi Jasper.

    And these dudes stupidly leave things here too.

    What’s a dog to do *shrugs*

  2. Daftburger says:

    As OAP would say. “Lovely stuff”.

    Was the charger plugged in and switched on? :-O

  3. Geraldine says:

    Jasper is a perky looking little dog! The fun is only beginning, OS.

  4. OS says:

    Wotcha, Rudy. 😉

    >Was the charger plugged in and switched on? :-O

    No. But if it had been, it wouldn’t have hurt him cus the plug/transformer only sends a trickle charge into the phone. Luckily, my twin grandsons have the same phones as me so I pinched one of their chargers. He seems to have passed the stage where anything goes. Now, he’s started a seashell collection in my lounge. Don’t ask. 😦

    He’s coming on a treat and the first faces I see in a morning after my own are his and Tom’s as they come through my back gate together. They were made for each other. They’re both loveable rogues, and both yappy and naughty.

    It’s amazing what a dog can do. Tom’s schooling has improved no end since he’s had Jasper and on top of that, all our lives have been transformed somewhat. All for the better I might add. The way I’d describe him best is that he’s a clown. He makes us laugh at the many silly things he does. And laughter is good for the soul.

  5. Stephen Foster says:

    A house without a dog is wrong.

  6. OS says:

    Jessica…thank you for the ecard. It made me giggle. It reminded me of Jasper and his antics. 🙂

    OS. XX

  7. makemeadiva says:

    Our pleasure. Due to administrative error I think I was a day early! I’m firing the PA 😉

    Have a good one x

Comments are closed.