Rescue guest

Meet Zenn. He belongs to regular contributor and flâneur daftburger and has some very un-Zen-like habits involving next door’s rabbits that we may learn more about as the week progresses. In the meantime here is his introductory note:

His earlier life was not good. He is a rescue dog ‘rescued’ about three years ago. From what we know of his early days it seem that his ex-owner dragged him from a home to homelessness via divorce and alcoholism (his, not Zenn’s :-D). He’s lived life on the streets, man. His whole life has been surrounded by humans. He loves junk food!

He’s had a nice time these past few years but still skulks around as if hoping to go unnoticed. We call him the grey ghost. After many months of coaxing he has started, recently, to start to play with the numerous toys he’s been bought. You had to laugh the first few times he was thrown a toy to chase and he’s just stand there looking at you. But now he enjoys chasing little objects and biting and shaking them…

This entry was posted in Along Came Dylan, Uncategorized, Walking Ollie and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Rescue guest

  1. calvininjax says:

    What a smashing dog.

    When we adopted our chihuahua, we went out and bought a few toys. Like Zenn, when I threw them for her to retrieve, she just looked at me as if I was daft. Perceptive dogs these chihuahuas.

    Her unwillingness to give chase has more to do with the chihuahua mentality, I think. The only things she elects to chase are cats and squirrels, and she has a fair turn of speed when she is in the mood.

  2. makemeadiva says:

    He has got my day off to a good start 🙂

  3. OS says:

    Hah! The first glimpse into the world of my creation: Daftbugger. And I like it. 😉

    Zenn is fantabulous…my kind of guy: streetwise; rough as a bear’s arse; loveable; and big brown eyes that I could fall in love with.

    He reminds me of a 1940’s Stoke gangdog, when there was no pedigrees. Just mutts.

    I’m looking forward to hearing more about this superb creature.

    10/10, Daftbugger.

    OS.

    Ps. I like the tiles. Random, almost, as they should be.

  4. Stephen Foster says:

    I think you’ll find those tiles are in a speshul pattern.

Comments are closed.