Rust Never Sleeps

This is part of my collection of corroded metal that I pick up from on the beach.

This entry was posted in The Final and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Rust Never Sleeps

  1. Geraldine says:

    Derek Jarman used to collect pieces of corroded metal from the shingle bank at Dungeness and incorporated them into his quite beautiful garden there. You could maybe try arranging them artistically somewhere? (And post the results here, of course).

  2. Chiffs says:

    Oh dear, Geraldine – they were part of our garden until I had a spring clean yesterday and planted a cranesbill there instead!

  3. Ralph. says:

    Is “Collection” really the right word?

  4. Stephen Foster says:

    Collecioné?

  5. Geraldine says:

    It’s all a question of place really Chiffs, they were practically still in their original setting in his garden, which is why they looked so good there. I think in my own, I would prefer the cranesbill.

Comments are closed.