Ennui

Slothful
Lackadaisical
Listless
Lifeless
Indolent
Sluggish
Lethargic
Miserable
Gloomy
Jaded
Melancholy
Splenetic
Depressed
Fed up
Unable to be arsed

Cmon Stokies, snap out of it; I haven’t had one ‘amusing’ remark this week. Not one.

This entry was posted in And She Laughed No More, Are You With Me?, The Final and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Ennui

  1. OS says:

    I’m ok now, and I’m looking forward to Sunday, and I’m going to bloody well enjoy it if it kills me! 😉

  2. Markelt says:

    I hear that Jeremy Beadle has got a really small penis. But on the other hand it’s quite big.

    Will that do?

  3. Stephen Foster says:

    I don’t get it.

  4. calvininjax says:

    You have given the perfect thumbnail sketch of me, which is even more incredible because we have never met.

    Are you related to Mystic Meg by any chance?

  5. Daftburger says:

    The most depressing thing is we’ve now lost at Wembley and this is the best it’s ever going to be! What can we aim for now 7th or 8th place is that the next level?

    I think I’ll start supporting them in Europe as at least thats something new.

    Pulis Out!

    That and I’m still feeling rough from satdee.

  6. stephen foster says:

    Rubbish PHW’s message til the last line which is mnghtily impressive.

    Give me a rough estimate of the intake.

  7. Daftburger says:

    I can only give timescales not quantities. 12.30 – 10.00 across Harthill – ‘castle – Stowke. As ‘they’ say never again…………… assuming that is the best it’s ever going to be!

    It’s nowt to boast abart kiddies!

  8. Stephen Foster says:

    At a conservative two pints an hour that’s twenty pints plus a rum and coke chaser.

    ie a normal Wednesday for your average Stokie average you utter lightweight.

  9. Daftburger says:

    😀
    I’m sooo ashamed. In my defence I’m from Newcastle Under Lyme, don’t you know!!

  10. OS says:

    I ‘ope yer arse drops off, Daftbugger. Bloody kids!

    BTW, greyers always says he’s from ‘castle. He makes a point of it as if it’s summat to be proud of. I mean… who would boast about living in Knutton!?

  11. Daftburger says:

    That was Tuesdays treat! 😀

    Even people from Meir or even Chell would think twice about moving to Knutton!

  12. Markelt says:

    I don’t come from Knutton. My Mum came from Silverdale but I’m a Wolstanton lad, not some jumped up neck ender.

  13. Daftburger says:

    Did you go to Ellison Street?

  14. Markelt says:

    No mate I was an army baby that settled back in Wolstanton at 11 to go to the Grammer* School

Comments are closed.