Hem hem

Did eet big style; my God, what a day to do the best performance ever. I am emotional.

This entry was posted in And She Laughed No More and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Hem hem

  1. calvininjax says:

    And gentlemen in America now-a-bed
    Shall think themselves accurs’d they were not here,
    And hold their manhoods cheap while any speaks
    That saw Stoke play on FA Cup semi-final day.

    Once again apologies to WS.

    Absolutely unbelievable display. I liked the TV commentator’s remark on Walters’ first goal, “That was quality with a capital Q.”

    I would go further and say Stoke’s performance from start to finish was quality with a capital Q.

  2. Anne-Marie Shardlow says:

    Heard the news and knew you were SMILING!

  3. Ralph. says:

    Yeah man.

  4. Laura says:

    Antoine De Saint-Exupery
    It is in the compelling zest of high adventure and of victory, and in creative action, that man finds his supreme joys.

  5. Stephen Foster says:

    Hello Anne-Marie Shardlow!

  6. Stephen Foster says:

    Indeed; and it is in his cups that he finds his hangover of supreme reflection.

  7. Laura says:

    I feel sorry for people who don’t drink.  When they wake up in the morning, that’s as good as they’re going to feel all day.  ~Frank Sinatra

  8. OS says:

    I have ‘Shardlow’ genes within me. My grandmother’s side were the Shardlows of Stone; Spirits Merchants (Alcoholoic and not Holy) and Overseers of the Poor; and before that, bargefolk who travelled the Trent and Mersey.

    Ship (barge) ahoy!

  9. OS says:

    I am worn to a ravelling; totally exhausted, but exceedingly happy. And now if you’ll excuse me… I need to feed the twins who are the same as I am.

    ‘Twas a good day, made even better by the company I shared.

    This vid maybe not quite the analogy I was looking for, but it’s how I’m feeling now; as if it’s still not real, but it matches the grin on my face. 😉

  10. Geraldine says:

    A wonderful day OS!

    I’m intrigued, how did your forebears “oversee” the poor?

  11. Stephen Foster says:

    Supersonic day Calvin; will you get here for the Final?

    If not, Graham Etherington will be in New York…

  12. Stephen Foster says:

    Thanks OS that is truly one of the worst songs of all time.

  13. OS says:

    http://www.ancestry.com/learn/library/article.aspx?article=7418

    That will explain better than I can, Geraldine.

    Ideed, it was a wonderful, wonderful day.

    XXX

  14. OS says:

    I think it’s one of the best. I think your repressed homosexuality is telling you that you don’t want anything to do with Freddie, whereas I’m completely at ease with him. In fact, I think he was one of the greatest. 😉

  15. Stephen Foster says:

    Early Queen is ace, Seven Seas of Rye & et; that song is from a musical and I can have nothing whatsoever to do with musicals for very obvious reasons.

  16. markelt says:

    As any fule know, the worst song ever recorded is Human by the Killers.

  17. Stephen Foster says:

    That is a very bad song indeed; but I don’t think it’s worse than Dancing on the Ceiling by Lionel Richie which as far as I can tell only exists because ceiling rhymes with feeling.

  18. calvininjax says:

    I would love to come back for the FA Cup final, alas my meagre resources were spent on attending the funeral in Stoke.

    And even if I could afford the trip, there would be the small problem of obtaining a ticket.

    Still, I have almost four weeks to plan a bank robbery or sell some of my photographs. The odds are probably better for the former. 😉

  19. markelt says:

    I think you have to add negative marks to anything by The Killers because they obviously think they are doing something interesting and Important, rather than just froth.

    See also, bloody Razorlight.

  20. mikethegerm says:

    Amen, Mark.

    Might be in the mood to congratulate you tomorrow, I’m softening a bit.

  21. OS says:

    Mike… this conversation is an extension of one I had to put up with in Berlin some years ago, and has continued ever since. Dont ask them about Neun und Neuzig Rot

  22. OS says:

    Oooops!

    ….Dont ask them about Neun und Neunzig Rot Balloons. 😉

Comments are closed.