Two photographers

The Mysterious Ovookla sent some images of disused buildings (Wiltshire Americana was the title of the mail) to my inbox today while Calvin in Jacksonville posted me a link to his recent recordings of London Town. His was called London Gallery. Both very good (I love Calvin’s newspapers, and his Eye); both B&W, so much more compelling than colour, isn’t it? The key to monotone is how it reveals the essential form (he intoned).

This entry was posted in Sculpture for the Sad Kid and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Two photographers

  1. OS says:

    Yes. Its strange that when the eye is not distracted by colours, the detail becomes much finer. I like Ovookla’s snap, and Calvin has done some superb stuff. I’ve just mailed him and told him how to make a fortune. ūüėČ

  2. Daftburger says:

    ref seeing in black n white. Don’t a lot of hunters see in black n white?

  3. shep207 says:

    Reminds me of the Becher’s ‘Water Towers’ work.

Comments are closed.