Stoke is Cool

As if making it to the FA Cup semi-finals and as good as beating the Chelsea Billionaires Soccer and Shotgun Association yesterday wasn’t enough, blog devotee Phil of the Madbury Club has been reppin down in the Tri-state area, NYC. These images are sick. And there’s a high chance that this isn’t even as good as it gets. Crazy days.

This entry was posted in And She Laughed No More, She Stood There Laughing, Star in the Hood and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stoke is Cool

  1. Phil says:

    LONG LIVE THE POTTERS!

    I’ve been spreading the Stoke doctrine across the Tri-State as I’ve been instructed by the best.

    My short time in Norwich (otherwise known as “Norshire” as I insisted on calling it for the twenty four hours I was there) taught me two very important life lessons.

    1. Blood pudding is surprisingly edible but not suggested as a stalwart replacement for bacon.

    2. Stoke, and the red and white stripes are all that matter. Every time I see someone in New York wearing an Arsenal or Man U kit I chuckle at them a bit.

    -Phil

  2. Stephen Foster says:

    You should do worse than chuckle at them Phil, they are deserving of your *Open Derision.* Now, there’s a bar somewhere in downtown NYC where Stokies will all assemble for the great FA Cup final event – shall i locate it for you?

  3. Phil says:

    Absolutely! If I can make it off campus, I’m there for sure. I don’t know if I’ll be able to find it on TV otherwise.

  4. Stephen Foster says:

    Phil, the bar is

    Fitzgeralds Pub
    336 Third Avenue
    New York, NY 10010, United States
    (212) 679-6931

    be there on May 14th, it’ll be about 9am your time. Stoke’s first FA Cup Final in 148 years and you are ON BOARD!

Comments are closed.