Doing what you do best

Spaniel digs hole; Winterton-on-Sea, today

This entry was posted in Along Came Dylan, Walking Ollie and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Doing what you do best

  1. Ovookla says:

    I think this dog may be a sprollie – a spaniel cross border collie. I know about sprollies because my son wants me to get one, and I would find it hard to resist if presented with one. Lovely isn’t it?

  2. Daftburger says:

    I absolutely love spaniels. But whats with the tail?

  3. Stephen Foster says:

    I don’t know; it certainly looked a regular spaniel from the front end and came with a very nice man who’d become its master by dint of the the fact that the animal was part of the fallout from his wife’s son and daughter in law’s final irrevocable separation and now he wouldn’t be without the dog not for all the tea in China on the usual tea routine.

  4. Geraldine says:

    That’s a happy dog! I like the new banner photo.

  5. Stephen Foster says:

    Thanks Geraldine, it’s like the relaunch of the Times 😉

    Been a while since you clocked in on the night owls’ slot. Are you surviving?

  6. calvininjax says:

    Marvellous shot. It put a smile on my face.

    I am wondering if you should have saved it for tomorrow. I have a feeling I may need some consolation tomorrow afternoon. 😉

  7. Ovookla says:

    Well I suppose the owner knows what dog he’s got….so it’s just wish fulfilment on my part. Damn you and your caninophilic photos.

  8. Geraldine says:

    Yes, we are surviving, thanks for asking. Things have settled a bit here now, that dreadful shower have been flung out of government and now we have a new lot, things can surely only get better! And Cheltenham is just around the corner…

  9. Stephen Foster says:

    Well daftburger isn’t convinced, so you do have some ‘supporting evidence…’

    I like those photos I found in my email a lot, can I put one up?

  10. Daftburger says:

    Do the dock tails anymore? Are you talking to me Stephen or Ovookla re photos? If me then yes they’ve been doing the rounds for ages.

    Now get something on Stowke and their magnificent achievement or are Stowke things exclusively for the Graniad these days!

    Pulis In!

  11. Ovookla says:

    Well it is the border collie tail on that dog which is what led me astray. Plus one of my closest friends has just re-homed a ‘show’ boxer, so I’m feeling especially dogless. I sent you some photos of Clevedon Pier, because I’d just been to see ‘Never let me go’ – a film which directly but subtly addresses the question of how much inhumanity we allow ourselves to tolerate. The film is shot at Clevedon which is near here, so help yourself to the photos I went and shot the next day, if it’s me not Daftburger you mean. There is a point in Mystic River where Sean Penn screams and it makes your blood go cold. There were three of those moments in Never Let Me Go, and I understood my need to take photographs from it. They had this brilliant term ‘nearing completion’ which I think I am and I think I take photographs as a form of the old graffitti of ‘I woz here.’ I can’t believe I’m writing this but Keira Knightley was very very good, and the other mains were brilliant… go figure.

Comments are closed.