I’ve had Philip on the phone

The general message for blog readers is not to forget about Denman in next Friday’s Cheltenham Gold Cup. Beyond this specific advice, and various other naps, he asked had I been listening to BBC Radio Norfolk today to which my answer was, No.

‘Well you should have been boy: they had this ukulele band on live in the studio.’

‘Were they good?’ I asked.

‘No boy, they were crap,’ he said, ‘But at least they were having a go.’

If there are jokes about Violas, there must be jokes about these

This entry was posted in Along Came Dylan, Walking Ollie and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’ve had Philip on the phone

  1. OS says:

    Philip 🙂

    The ukelele is for a select audience, and Philip would not be one of those. 😉

Comments are closed.