Wet blue ending to the cold grey month

I always liked this, I don’t really know why, perhaps because nothing much happens in a rather lovely way, perhaps because I like swimming pools, perhaps because I like modernist bungalows, perhaps because I like blue paint.

A Bigger Splash, 1967; acrylic on canvas, 242.5 x 243.9 cm

This entry was posted in From Working-Class Hero to Absolute Disgrace (A Memoir and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wet blue ending to the cold grey month

  1. Daftburger says:

    Shouldn’t this have been posted in Stoke City?

    Pulis Out!

  2. Stephen Foster says:

    What d’you mean, drown him in a swimming pool? He is a bit gormless be he don’t deserve that.

    How was China? Surely you can tosh up a Guest Post for me summarising the main highlights. Did u eat ane monkeys?

  3. Daftburger says:

    No monkey’s just dog’s and donkey’s, may have been horses (don’t tell diva!) but it was thin slices of what looked like sausages!! 😛

    I was more talking about the imagery of the title in relation to the football on show! I’ve an English degree don’t you know! Walks off feeling interlectewally superior! 😛

Comments are closed.