A new reason for not going out

I went to a pub tonight. 6.30 – 7.30, too early for the good folk to be pissed, and twice, twice within this hour I got asked if I was this guy. The first lot even showed me a picture on their iphone, as if to prove it. It’s happened before too; I was once asked for his autograph at Prestbury Park ie Cheltenham racecourse: You are him, aren’t you? If only there was a market for the Pards impersonator.

This entry was posted in And She Laughed No More and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A new reason for not going out

  1. Chiffs says:

    But do you need your initials on your wind-cheater to remind you of who you are?

  2. mum says:

    LOL Chiffs x Our loved one is much better looking ! x

  3. shep207 says:

    Why the hell would Alan Pardew be in a pub in Norwich the night before Newcastle play away at Blackburn? Are you sure they weren’t pissed?

  4. OS says:

    ROFLMFAO! 🙂 And don’t tell me you weren’t dead chuffed to be likened to a proper celeb. I often get mistaken for Compo when I’m wearing my woolly hat, and it gives me a warm feeling inside to think I’m associated with him. Nora Batty (along with Judge Judy) is one of my fantasy lovers. Think yourself lucky you don’t look like Pulis. 😉

    Hiya Mum. Hope you’re feeling better now you’re wom. XXX

  5. Chiffs says:

    He is Carole, but don’t ever tell him!
    Glad you’re home again, love to you and John
    xxx

  6. mum says:

    Thanks OS much better xxxx

  7. Graham Etherington says:

    My sister Lesley has said in the past that you look like Pardew.
    But then she also says you look like that guy Matt Smith (no, not Dr. Who, the one who used to present ‘The Championship’.)

    Hope you’re doing OK Carole by the way (Is that how you spell your name? I thought it was Carrol, or Carroll).

Comments are closed.