While I waited for Dylan

I was standing by a factory tapping my feet in a puddle and looking down at my reflection tonight while Dylan refused to budge from sniffing a most compelling piece of wall. The smell of the factory in combination with the puddle suddenly reminded me of one of this blog’s favorite artworks. I found the image, more excellent photos, and a personal response to Richard Wilson’s 20:50 a scroll away down the front page of this Rose C’est La Vie blog here which I rather like the look of.

This entry was posted in Sculpture for the Sad Kid and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to While I waited for Dylan

  1. Chiffs says:

    swoon

  2. Geraldine says:

    I still feel cheated by this piece, or rather by the gallery, because they wouldn’t allow anyone to go onto the walkway. I loved looking down on it but I wanted to experience walking into it!

  3. Stephen Foster says:

    It’s a proper H&S swindle that. Grrr to the busybodies.

  4. markelt says:

    Is the ban because people were sticking their hands in?

  5. OS says:

    *baffled mode*

Comments are closed.