Late

Mum is still in; should be out tomorrow – am over for the match v Sunderland; update on Sunday.

Mark Rothko # 14. Life is simple and messy and pure, J.D. Nielsen

This entry was posted in Nothing You Can Do, Duck and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Late

  1. markelt says:

    Hold on. I’ll go have a few and tell you what I think of it

  2. OS says:

    Although its not suitable for Bagend, I like it. The blackness leading to the obscure light, is very lifelike. Life is murky and colourful and shady; just like the pic.

    Me and Swiss and the boys didn’t go to the game yesterday. Too many niggling illnesses on all of them to take them out into that weather. But, we had a brilliant afternoon watching the game on Sky, and when that winner went in, it was like being in the Boothen. Even Jasper was doing summersorlts. 🙂 The yells when N’castle equalised was almost as loud as they put Arse to the sword. : -) It was a fantastic day not to be at the match. As the results kept coming in, we couldn’t believe it!

    So, Mum is coming home. I’ll bet she remembers this song. Welcome home, Mum. You can sing along to it. 😉

    Pulis is our king!

  3. Stephen Foster says:

    As if that song isn’t enough to finish anyone off on its own, O look: there’s Tony Blackburn in a tank top!

    0/10 for linkage there my senile old pal.

  4. markelt says:

    I’ve decided I like it. It reminds me of the cover of Amnesiac by Radiohead.

Comments are closed.