Mum’s getting married in the morning

The blog has just learned that this is one of the two songs that will be played at Newcastle-under-Lyme registery office along with Raise Me Up by Westlife.

This entry was posted in Nothing You Can Do, Duck and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Mum’s getting married in the morning

  1. OS says:

    Adele: You make me feel my love – one of the most beautiful love songs of all time. It can bring tears to my eyes ordinarily…. but now… on reading this…

    Go for it, Mum. XXXXXXXXXXXXX

    OS.

  2. Geraldine says:

    O, happy day … my very best wishes to you!

  3. Daftburger says:

    Damn have I missed it? God sent confetti down just for the occasion! 😉

  4. Rory says:

    We had a version of it play at my wedding. If I recall, that’s a Bob Dylan song that was covered by some Country artist, then recently covered by a few women.

  5. Markelt says:

    Oh man. Just too much.

    Hope all goes well for an amazing day mx

  6. Stephen Foster says:

    It is a Dylan song Rory, I said as much to mum yesterday, I checked it when I first heard it as I liked it a lot then. I couldn’t find anything even approaching a decent version by him. I love this Adele version, a lot.

  7. Stephen Foster says:

    The (best) thing is we have been all requested not to attend as ‘no big do’ required, witnesses only. Otherwise it would just have been a river of tears. x

  8. Jane Davitt says:

    That was where I was married and it’s been sixteen very happy years since. I wish them both all the very best and I hope for that day all the tears are happy ones.

Comments are closed.