Elasticated waistbands: just say No

I’m long since over my own crisis and have even wrote a book on the theme but seriously, I saw a middle aged man wearing something like these today in a shop, in this weather, in public, with trainers. They ought to be illegal.

This entry was posted in Strides and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Elasticated waistbands: just say No

  1. Kathy says:

    Shocking. That’s put me right off going to the city. Primark no doubt as well.

  2. OS says:

    Oi! Those are known as ‘Rugby trousers’, and I wear nothing else! Now sod off! 😦

  3. Stephen Foster says:

    ‘Rugby trousers?’ Is that what it says in the catalogue?

  4. Daftburger says:

    I think they’re called 5/8ths and I wear nothing else in China!

    Note to author: Unless you’re hoping to live until you’re about 120 you are now middle aged. Sad but true! If I live until I’m 100 I reach middle age this year, well next year if you’re being pedantic. In all reality I passed middle age about 10 years ago!

  5. Stephen Foster says:

    Well yes, but I don’t really think about myself like that as I flanneur about the eastside in my plus fours being fay.

  6. OS says:

    Catalogue!? I buy mine off Ebay. BNWT. Let’s see if you can work that out. 😉

Comments are closed.