Snow

Some of the things I like about it are how it transforms space, works your imagination and compels you. It was 15.00. I walked to the end of the platform to keep warm, and to see what it sounded like away from people talking about snow. I could have been a German soldier on my way to die at Stalingrad, or worse.

Stratford Station, via Motorola

This entry was posted in Strides and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Snow

  1. Ovookla says:

    More like a soldier off to Stalingrad was the little figure at the bottom of the turbine hall in yesterday’s post.
    Went to Tate Modern on Monday, one snifter of the Craitur at lunch and I completely forgot to go.
    I dunno, call myself an art lover?

  2. Daftburger says:

    More likely a political prisoner on the way to Auschwitz? Or are you a Nazi sympathiser??

  3. Stephen Foster says:

    Yes, I did like him, or her, nice for scale. When I took the picture I never noticed the person at all, what with the low techery of it all.

  4. Stephen Foster says:

    I did mention the war once, burger, but I think I got away with it.

  5. Vikki says:

    Steve!

    Lost your email address and Googled you – and found your blog!

    Send me your email address 🙂

    Love, Vix xx

  6. Stephen Foster says:

    Vix!

    You have mail x

  7. Rory says:

    It could have been worse… you could have been one of those guys that has to take a minimum wage temp job working at a run-down train station the day they host “Day Out With Thomas” (a train car designed to look like Thomas the Tank Engine and it’s hooked up to the end of the train like a cabose so they can charge $30 a pop to “ride” Thomas). Just think… thousands of over-pampered screaming kids and you have to smile real big and pretend that their big day matters to you!

  8. Stephen Foster says:

    Indeed; I’d rather take my chances in Stalingrad than do that.

  9. Daftburger says:

    Did you ever get to read “The Forgotten Soldier” by Guy Sajer?

    wiki alert! http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Forgotten_Soldier

Comments are closed.