My stats

I’ve had the lowest number of opening price hits ever off that Cancun post. Note to global warming drones: YOU SEND PEOPLE TO SLEEP.

This entry was posted in From Working-Class Hero to Absolute Disgrace (A Memoir, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My stats

  1. OS says:

    Is that a graph of your book sales… the bottom one being the current version. 😉

    You won’t be knocking global warming when your house rises by 300% because you live high up on a hill. I’m the same here, but because mine’s a kinesul ise, I won’t get the benefit. 😦

  2. Daftburger says:

    I came (oooh errr) as quick as I could. I’ve actewally been werkin’!

    Won’t all of Narwich be under watter?

  3. Rory says:

    I’ve never been a big believer in manmade global warming. Since I teach at a high school this makes me a bit of a celebrity amongst students (in that they are always talking about me to other teachers “Mr so and so, did you know Mr. Miller doesn’t believe in global warming?” Until recently this made me seem quite weird to other teachers and the science department pretty much thinks I’m the devil (I think the specific thing one told me was that “my thinking was dangerous”. My response: I had the kids write their portfolio piece on why it was hypocritical for the United States to tell Brazil that they shouldn’t use their natural resources to raise their standard of living the way Americans did. Honestly, I don’t care about the arguement, I do care about making the kids think about issues insted of accepting what they heard without questioning it.

    For me, it’s hard to believe scientific estimates over historical facts. It’s hard to believe that the Earth’s warming is less to do with the Sun acting up than man burning fossil fuels when the same scientists data shows the largest increase in temp over the last century came before the car boom of the 1950’s. Perhaps I’d worry more about warming if I wasn’t looking at all this snow and ice all winter.
    As for all you tiny islanders out there that are worried about your houses being covered by water, move to the middle of America… we could really use more soccer fans here!

  4. Stephen Foster says:

    I’m not a disbeliever so much as that I don’t like the evangelical atmosphere that Climate Scientists have developed as a support system to ‘corroborate’ their work. Science isn’t a belief system, is it?

    And of course I live in the City of Climategate, the sqealling that came out of the CRU was unbelievable: ‘We could never do anything wrong because we are right and not only that we are righteous. Can’t you see, you fools, our emails about using tricks and covering things up were little jokes, stuff you say over coffee…’

  5. Rory says:

    Oh I forgot that the CRU was located there! Agreed about the evangelical atmosphere. It also amazes me that people don’t see how some findings can be corrupted by the knowledge that the more catostrophic the predictions, the more government funding that will come availible for follow up studies.

  6. calvininjax says:

    Junk science is a belief system because it follows an agenda rather than seeking the scientific truth, hence the evangelicalism of the proponents of manmade global warming.

Comments are closed.