Portrait by Knights, Liverpool

What I want to know is what we were doing in Liverpool when we lived in Stoke. Or was that where Boots of Tunstall sent them to be developed? The studio address on the picture holder is 19 Hope Street, Liverpool 1. Tel: ROY 8789. Let’s all live on Hope Street for a while. I’m taken by the way the baby’s hair is trying to emulate the style of his mam.

This entry was posted in Nothing You Can Do, Duck and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Portrait by Knights, Liverpool

  1. Chiffs says:

    Just fabulous

  2. Daftburger says:

    Better than mum being on Hope Street up Anley duck! 😀

  3. Goneson says:

    Rosie and I are just around the corner on Positive Street…

  4. Stephen Foster says:

    What are you telling me here, burger? (*shudders to think*)

  5. mum says:

    If I remember right ! I think they did doorstep ” Would you like a photo of your baby ” ? 🙂 🙂 xx

  6. Stephen Foster says:

    You let yourself get tapped up by Scallys? Tsk.

    Still, on the other hand, I could make some more serious complaints about those strides/lifelong psychological complex.

    I knew it was in Roseberry Street cos I remember the wallpaper, I coloured a few of those pale leaves in with a Biro.

  7. Daftburger says:

    Do you not know what Hope Street up Anley used to be famous for? There’s no way your lovely mum would have anything to do with that type of Hope Street anyway. I’ve got a picture like that but with my mum not yours! 😀 I too have a kiss curl but my garb is more like a dress and you think you’ve got problems with your strides!

    You know I’m a bit thick wiv me mind in the gutter guv. Were you using a metaphor?

  8. Geraldine says:

    What a great photo!

  9. OS says:

    Hey, Mum, I can’t believe that’s winger. I just can’t believe that is winger. No way. I can tell its you. Was he a difficult birth? There has to be a reason why he’s weird. 😉

    OS. XXX

  10. mum says:

    To OS perfect from the first ! Born on my due date 2.half hour easy labour !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! x

  11. Jane Davitt says:

    I love the floating down snowflakes 🙂

    That’s an impressive hairstyle on your mum. It’s so…structured and solid looking. Wow.

    And you’re smiling beautifully.

  12. OS says:

    Then it’s a mystery, Mum. He must have been corrupted after he left your sphere of influence.

    I still can’t believe that’s winger. I never had him down as a ‘Pears’ baby. 😉 This is how I imagine him. 🙂

    XXX

  13. Stephen Foster says:

    I agree, totally of a time, isn’t it? : )

  14. Stephen Foster says:

    You have an active, if not totally erroneous and degenerate imagination, OS, there is that. : )

  15. Stephen Foster says:

    Thank you, and it’s hard to smile so convincingly in those strides too, I can tell you (more tartan nightmares tomorrow).

  16. OS says:

    They’ve 404’s that last one so…

  17. Stephen Foster says:

    I think that one is Boris Johnson.

Comments are closed.