An addendum to the post below

I was in my accountant’s offices to sign some super VAT form on Friday. On the foyer coffee table they had a perspex display holding these advice cards, and another one with leaflets explaining more. In case you can’t tell, they’re aimed specifically at the farming community. I don’t think I’d much care for that if I was a farmer going in to sign forms, but on the other hand, I felt a bit left out – why isn’t there one for authors? It could be called YOYO : You’re On Your Own.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to An addendum to the post below

  1. makemeadiva says:

    Authors are not considered to be in a high-risk occupational group. Farmers and doctors are: http://cebmh.warne.ox.ac.uk/csr/reshighrisk.html

    The countryside is lovely, but once the clocks go back it is generally muddy, cold, slippery, dark and very depressing. I could never live there.

  2. Stephen Foster says:

    One thing that links those groups is that they all have the means and skills at hand to end it all. It seems that the facility to do it increases the likelihood.

    nb. dear blog reader, later on I’m going to put on a happy song or some dancing or even a joke…

  3. makemeadiva says:

    The other thing that links those groups is working at close hand with life and death. See my sheep post ūüėČ

  4. johnnyneptune says:

    i’d be depressed if i’d have bought a tractor that was 1/2 the size of me.

    idiot farmers.

  5. johnnyneptune says:

    either that or i’d be depressed if centuries of inbreeding had led to me becoming 18ft tall.

    idiot farmers.

  6. Stephen Foster says:

    They need to get some perspective on it all.

  7. markelt says:

    The leaflet for writers would be called:

    You’re not on your own. It’s you, a blank screen and some bastard telling you it has to be filled by ten o’clock.

  8. Daftburger says:

    YNOYOIYABSASBTYIHTBFBTO?

    anagram: A Babyish Bitty Boy Fonts Yo. (I cheated with the anagram but there’s some funny ones here!

    http://wordsmith.org/anagram/anagram.cgi?anagram=YNOYOIYABSASBTYIHTBFBTO&t=1000&a=n

Comments are closed.