There’s no point in asking

you’ll get no reply…

If you had told the 18 yr-old army-suplus bejacketted Foster, S that in thirty years time there would be domestic computers in all houses wired up to talk to each other and to do financial transactions with banks and gambling firms and that William Hill would use this song up to and including the line ‘…We’re pretty; we’re pretty va-cant…’ (indeed as the only line of lyric) in a jingle in its television advertisements used to lure the punters in, then the same Foster, S would have said, ‘I’ll have what you’re having but I’ll only have a half.’

Still, though, it has happened; I saw it today with my own eyes.

This entry was posted in From Working-Class Hero to Absolute Disgrace (A Memoir and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to There’s no point in asking

  1. Daftburger says:

    And if you’d told the same Foster, S that he’d be talking about art and ballet and other gayer stuff……………… and the sell out is complete! And we don’t care……..who am I kidding!

  2. calvininjax says:

    I take it you did. 😉

Comments are closed.