Not funny

but it’s late to be blogging (a matter about which the blog is conscientious, otherwise who would know it existed?) and at this small hour, and with due deference to the ghost of Les Dawson, it’s the best we could do:

There was once a fanatical Spurs supporter who thought of nothing but football all day long. He talked about football, read about football, watched nothing but football on television and attended matches as often as he possibly could. At last his poor wife could. stand it no longer. One night she said, ‘I honestly believe you love Spurs more than you love me!’

‘Blimey,’ said the fan, ‘I love Hartlepool United more than I love you!’

This entry was posted in And She Laughed No More and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Not funny

  1. Daftburger says:

    bdum tish!

    Gotta keep the American audience entertained! ;-)

  2. calvininjax says:

    Very nice, Cissie. Is that one of your Leonard’s jokes?

    American audience has been duly entertained. ;)

  3. Ralph2 says:

    I remember laughing at that joke once in the dark and distant past.

    Steve, could you mail me your home address please mate, I have something I want to send on to you.

    Cheers, Ralph.

  4. AndyP says:

    I have been betrayed. The soon to be Mrs P appears to love the Hunslet Hawks Rugby League team more than Stoke City FC. :-o What do you advise?

  5. Stephen Foster says:

    Will do Ralphy; Is it a Porsche?

  6. Stephen Foster says:

    Call it off.

  7. Ralph2 says:

    Much better than that.

Comments are closed.