First in an occasional series

How to catnap when you are a dog:

#1 – Climb onto a sofa, pose your legs as per begging for a biscuit, then simply roll onto your back

This entry was posted in Along Came Dylan, Walking Ollie and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to First in an occasional series

  1. Geraldine says:

    I have so many photos of my dogs in that very pose, it seems to be a universal favourite.

  2. Stephen Foster says:

    It must be in the dna.

  3. calvininjax says:

    Chihuahuas being the exception.

    Lovely shot, Stephen. Your doggy pix always bring a smile to my face.

    I am not so keen on wolves. 😉

  4. makemeadiva says:

    I am a bit worried Dylan has nicked my blanket 😉

    Hold on

  5. Daftburger says:

    Zenn would never lie is such a vulnerable position. 😦 He lies on his front with his legs stretched out fully, both front and back, a postion I’ve never seen a dog lie in before.

  6. OS. says:

    Daftbugger, I’ve had a couple of dogs that did just that. They look like a dogskin rug. 😉

    The one of Dills is a classic pose that some dogs do. Perfectly relaxed, and just waiting for some kind soul to scratch that waiting belly.

  7. Stephen Foster says:

    You’re too fast for me Calvin, I only just got that…

  8. Stephen Foster says:

    Poor Zenn, always on the lookout. Not all rescues are like that though, for all his other ‘ways’ Ollie used to do a more extravagant version of the Dylan with his legs up in the air.

    Hold on….

Comments are closed.