It was worth the wait # 1

The View from Grey Towers

Hold on.

My thing with Whoopi Goldberg is:

The closing scene of Jumpin* Jack Flash with Jonathan Pryce which made me want to kick the screen in and nearly ruined Brazil for ever for me.

Sister Act which I watched as part of a misguided attempt to get a girl to think I might have something in common with her.

Like Daftburger, my thing with Clare Balding is having some horsey bull dyke* offering opinions about football and rugby league when she has never shown any interest in them until she was paid to do so.

This is made difficult because AA Gill is clearly a twat as she says, but equally clearly has only scored the open goal she offered him by a) being a lesbian and b) riding around on a bike in a telly programme and, of course, AA Gill is absolutely delighted that she has taken offence.

This entry was posted in From Working-Class Hero to Absolute Disgrace (A Memoir and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It was worth the wait # 1

  1. OS says:

    “Sister Act which I watched as part of a misguided attempt to get a girl to think I might have something in common with her.”

    Would that be the bint who was a relative of Tel’s when he was dating that wench with a triple personality disorder? Hah.

    Mx

Comments are closed.