The man who had never heard of…

I felt as if I were in one of those HM Bateman cartoons this afternoon when, during a conversation with my son, the fact emerged that I had never heard of a person called Justin Bieber. ‘Are you serious?’ the Mogul asked, with more than a slight hint of John McEnroe. I’ve just surfed Mr Bieber’s name (google suggested an autofill after jus…) and the first video I landed on at youtube had 250 million hits. I feel almost proud to have escaped notice of something quite so phenomenal.

The Man Who Ordered Scotch in the Pump Room at Bath

This entry was posted in From Working-Class Hero to Absolute Disgrace (A Memoir and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The man who had never heard of…

  1. Stephen Foster says:

    He appears to be a young child who points his finger a great deal while grinning. Someone should tell him it’s rude to point, and insolent to grin. I too am proud not to have come across this smug little gremlin before.

  2. markelt says:

    Bieber is known mainly in our house as the person that George is definitely not trying to look like with his hairstyle and who really hates it when the girls at school tell him he looks like Bieber. Hates it.

  3. makemeadiva says:

    In our house it is Bieber Fever. Although the Guv keeps calling it Beaver Fever for which he earns sharp looks from me.

    Yesterday evening it was Bieber CD listening and Bieber “Unofficial Biog” reading (one copy per child) and this morning it is Bieber on You Tube because “the CD doesn’t have the words”.

    Baby Baby Baby Oh.

  4. Stephen Foster says:

    O no, I’ve been hacked again again. That’s not me : )

  5. makemeadiva says:

    Well hacked or not it is too late now and I am in the grip…

    We feel that Ludacris is the cherry on top.

  6. OS says:

    I much prefer George’s teeth and Joe’s honest grumps. And I definitely want to set TTB (Thomas) on young master Bieber.

    NB: Samuel has had his hair cut but TTB has kept his.

    Bilbo.

  7. OS says:

    I’ll be seeing Katie later today. I’ll get a young lady’s opinion on him.

  8. Stephen Foster says:

    That would make him the cherry on top of a little squirt.

    back to the Guv for some innuendo…

  9. makemeadiva says:

    Has anyone seen that Katy Perry California Gurls video? *Hands on hips*

    Cue Daftburger.

  10. Stephen Foster says:

    I’ve seen it now thanks.

    There’s not much that photoshop can’t improve 200% judging by what I saw of the unvarnished Perry when she was giving her views on the application of the offside active/inactive law on a World Cup show : )

  11. Chiffs says:

    I think makemeadiva might be referring to the meringues – or am I wrang?

Comments are closed.