‘I brought him some lager and a fishing rod’

Following on from yesterday’s theory, here’s the practical. I found this on a Channel 4 News Editor’s twitter feed.

Paul ‘Gazza’ Gascoigne’s efforts to help:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to ‘I brought him some lager and a fishing rod’

  1. OS says:

    All very sad, but black humour is still humour.

    Interviewer: But it’s dangerous, Gazza. The police think he might shoot you. (Or words to that effect.)

    Gazza: He will probably miss me. That’s how my luck is at the moment.

    😦

  2. Stephen Foster says:

    I know. And he’d probably still have played better in South Africa than half of ’em.

  3. Daftburger says:

    Black humour? He’s lucky it didn’t all blow up in his face……. 😦

    I hate the way the meydea keep allowing Gazza the opportunity to add to his persona of daftness. I’ve read his autobiography and he has many mental health issues. The guy needs help not a platform for others to make fun of him. Aren’t their discrimination laws covering this sort of thing?

  4. OS says:

    I know. I know. It’s sad, daftbugger. But, sometimes, we have to accept that there are some people who are beyond help. They’re incapable of taking help, no matter how hard anyone may try. Gazza is doomed just as the guy he wanted to help was.

    As for the rest…just look at that thread on The Oatie. That’s sick and they’re supposed to be ‘normal’. 😦

    GGOS.

  5. Daftburger says:

    OS

    I seldom frequent that place any more, which is why I’m probably annoying winger and diva!

    MAybe I’m just losing my sense of humour or more likely losing my faith in humanity!

    I blame fornside for the trouble up that way recently. Pound to a penny he’s met both the recent gunman and over a pint or two pedantically (is that a word?) drove them to give up hope on humanity and their own lives!

    It’s always the innocents who suffer! 😀

Comments are closed.