USB powered light bulbs

apparently you can run them off a computer now; I don’t understand whether that’s some sort of lateral shifting of existing energy or if it merely looks that way and that what actually happens is that more juice goes through the 3-pin plug.

This entry was posted in From Working-Class Hero to Absolute Disgrace (A Memoir and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to USB powered light bulbs

  1. makemeadiva says:

    I have one. It wouldn’t fit in my handbag so I keep it in the kitchen.

    Perhaps I should try using it and write a review.

  2. OS says:

    I went to the docs today.

    Receptionist: What’s wrong with you OS?

    Me: There’s something wrong with my dick.

    Receptionist: You shouldn’t come into a crowded waiting room and say things like that.

    Me: Why not? You asked me what was wrong and I told you.

    Receptionist: You’ve caused some embarrassment in this room full of people. You should have said there is something wrong with your ear or something and discussed the problem further with the Doctor in private.

    Me: Then you shouldn’t ask people questions in a roomful of strangers if the answer could embarrass anyone.

    (At this stage, and me being angry, I walked out, gave it some thought, went back and joined the queue again.)

    Receptionist: What’s wrong with you now OS?

    Me: There’s something wrong with my ear.

    Receptionist: What’s wrong with it OS?

    Me: I can’t piss out of it.

    Cue laughter in the waiting room. 😉

    GGOS.

  3. Stephen Foster says:

    Thanks for sharing.

    Is if fixed now?*

    * We don’t want to know.

  4. Daftburger says:

    I prefer to surf in the dark! 😉

Comments are closed.