I am quite dull at the moment*

The most interesting thing that has been happening is that I’ve been using T’s computer which has a sleek keyboard with keys that only need depressing about 1mm to make them work. When I get back to my own normal antideluvian set up it’s like looking into the Giants Causeway and I’m battering it like it were an old Remington.

Anyway, there is much more interesting stuff on my friend Mark ‘the grey man’ Elt’s blog over here including a great picture of an Engerland flag from the Warrington Gazette and some news about Bulwer Lytton, the writer responsible for Snoopy’s favourite opening line: It was a dark and stormy night…

* It’s an open goal for Old Stokie, I can’t see him missing this sitter…

This entry was posted in The Final Days of Marvin Gaye and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I am quite dull at the moment*

  1. OS. says:

    You’re never dull. That’s surprised you annit?

    GGOS. (SP)

    NB: Eli has gone mad ‘over there’. He does nowt for months and then writes like George. I’m seeing him saturday. A tea party. Swiss and his lot, too. And I reckon Mr Pink might be testing out his Gilera. Mad Hatter’s? We’ll see. 😉

  2. markelt says:

    Winger and Trezza were also invited. In Trezza’s case the attraction might of* been to pilfer Pip.

    It’s not a tea party. I’m hoping it will wind up a bit debauched after the tot has gone to bed c 7 pm

  3. Stephen Foster says:

    We would love to come but it’s too hot and far away.

  4. Chiffs says:

    I prefer to call it liberation.

    Free the Pip 1!

  5. makemeadiva says:

    One of my first temp jobs involved a typewriter of that marque.

    I lasted until well before lunchtime.

  6. OS. says:

    I would need a five-gallon drum of correction fluid to use one of those.

    You did well, Diva 🙂

    GGOS.

Comments are closed.