My researches have unearthed one

In 1995, Blackburn Rovers coach Ray Harford had expressed interest in signing both Zidane and Dugarry, to which team owner Jack Walker reportedly replied, ‘Why do you want to sign Zidane when we have Tim Sherwood?’

Zouzou caught by the telephoto lens two days before the 2006 World Cup Final, provokes a thought – I wonder if Fabio has confiscated Rooney’s Benson & Hedges and if this might account for him being so out of sorts.

This entry was posted in And She Laughed No More and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My researches have unearthed one

  1. OS says:

    I liked Zidane. I reckon he and us would get on well in Monaco. We could headbutt our way onto delayed trains with a fag in *us gobs and nobody would pull the chain.

    GGOS.

Comments are closed.