The blog is going incognito

I’ll be talking about my extensive collection of shades at greater length over the coming week. Here is an image of a wraparound Rayban style similar to a pair I used to have permanently clamped to my head in the mid-80s even if, or especially if, I was in a club in Soho at three in the morning. These days I find this type of Rayban frame a bit heavy; as with everything when you’re younger you just don’t notice any inconvenience as you’re a slave to fashion and full of stimulants.

This entry was posted in From Working-Class Hero to Absolute Disgrace (A Memoir and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The blog is going incognito

  1. mum says:

    You should watch ” Midnight Run ” !!

  2. Anjali says:

    Seen from the perspective of 2010 these slightly say ‘Sex pest’.

  3. Stephen Foster says:

    Whereas back then they said obs said ‘sex demi-God with left-leaning tendencies, possibly bass player in Fabian garage band.’

Comments are closed.