The Rolling Stones

There’s old footage film of them on the telly, the Exile on Main Street anniversary stuff. The thing that I’m noticing, which I’ve never really put my finger on before, is that they have no particular style, it’s like they get their clothes from the dressing up box, or just throw on what they find in the corner, and yet, that is their style. It’s rather nice.

There is only one person in the world who could walk round with ironmongery in his hair and get away with it, and I like that too. It’s cool.

Keef, pre-ironmongery

This entry was posted in From Working-Class Hero to Absolute Disgrace (A Memoir and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Rolling Stones

  1. calvininjax says:

    It’s cool, man!

    Tut! You youngsters. 😉

  2. Stephen Foster says:

    I like how her says, of everybody, ‘He’s a cat, man.’

    He’s never changed his lingo.

Comments are closed.