I feel a huge sense of empowerment

The blog has been reading certain womens’ magazines that have been left lying about (with recommended! reviews of T Azzopardi’s new book in them) and is subsequently feeling super-positive about itself and its all-new-for-summer glowing fake-it! fake-tan.

One page the blog was minded to pause at was ‘The Psychology of Sex’ page in which the key question was put: How Much Sex are Other People Really Having? Don’t feel paranoid, it’s either more/less think you think (delete as you see fit). At the bottom of the Psychology of Sex page there’s a box entitled: Five Ways to Get More Sex in Your Life.

1. Schedule a weekend away at a cosy hotel and keep the Blackberry switched off until Monday morning.

I’ll leave it to my dear blogees to come up with numbers 2,3,4 and 5. There’ll be a prize for the winner which I’m already imagining will be Mr Daftburger.

Are other people getting your share?

This entry was posted in From Working-Class Hero to Absolute Disgrace (A Memoir and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I feel a huge sense of empowerment

  1. makemeadiva says:

    Women’s magazines are a bloody nuisance. Stick to the Racing Post :-)

  2. Stephen Foster says:

    Is your apost right and mine wrong?

    Isn’t it a collective group of women or something yummy and fab?

    (I have ppl to look after this stuff for me in my ‘professional’ life ; )

  3. makemeadiva says:

    I didn’t see your apostrophe, but now I do and as I understand it mine is correct as women is a plural.

    But actually now I feel a bit sick in case I have it all wrong and need to be corrected by your people…

  4. Daftburger says:

    :-D

    1. Schedule a weekend away at a cosy hotel and keep the Blackberry switched off until Monday morning.

    2. Make sure said weekend away is not with the wife!

  5. Stephen Foster says:

    Good effort there burger : )

  6. OS says:

    No comment. :)

    Nice one, Daftbugger. ;)

    GGOS.

  7. Stephen Foster aka Chiffs says:

    Five Way’s to Get More Sex in Your Life –

    3) Leave your apostrophe’s at home with your husband and his punctuation disorder’s, they only make a mess in the bathroom.
    4) Eat more bun’s.
    5)Why try to get more? – its’ quality not quantity. Its not how often the thing go’s, it’s where the thing go’s, unless its an apostrophe, in which case its alway’s in the air and usually where it should’nt be.

  8. OS says:

    Ill bet yo’uve we’re giggling while you we’re doing that. ;)

    GG,OS.

  9. Stephen Foster says:

    I’ve been hacked!

    Hold on…

    [note to self ... learn to logout of that other machine Foster you fool]

Comments are closed.