Daily Archives: May 7, 2010

I’m no political satirist

Those efforts below are just too wordy aren’t they? Draft II: 1. Call Me Dave: *Polish me an apple and I’ll let you call me Dave. 2. Dead Man Walking: Where would you like me to bend over? * Polish … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , ,

That broken political system in full

The offers now on the table for ‘Blame Nick’s VW Camper Alliance’ – 1. Call Me Dave: Since we won the biggest majority in the history of losing majorities we’re prepared to offer you the bowl of organic fruit from … Continue reading

Posted in From Working-Class Hero to Absolute Disgrace (A Memoir | Tagged

The also-rans will inherit the Earth

Labour lost, which is only what they deserved, but on the other hand the Conservatives didn’t win, another merited outcome. The men in the camper van hold all the aces.

Posted in From Working-Class Hero to Absolute Disgrace (A Memoir | Tagged , , ,