My mate Will

sent me a slightly dubious tip* regarding a horse and by way of compensation sent me these through the post. Can anybody tell me what they are pls?

* he is normally cast iron

This entry was posted in And She Laughed No More and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to My mate Will

  1. Geraldine says:

    Having trawled through several pages of Google images, these look like haricot beans. If this link doesn’t work, look in Images and it should come up on the first page. I’m not swearing to any of this though!

    My name doesn’t come up automatically on this anymore, are you throwing me out?!

  2. Geraldine says:

    Whoops! Would have helped if I had included the link:
    http://www.faqs.org/…/phrase/1079/haricot-beans.html

  3. makemeadiva says:

    They are obviously magic beans. You are to take them to market and swap them for a cow, enter it up in a maiden at HQ and tip it to all your friends and acquaintances. Or something.

  4. Daftburger says:

    ‘enter it up in a maiden at HQ and tip it to all your friends and acquaintances. Or something.’

    I love it when women talk diiiiiirty! 😛

    Are they moong beans?

  5. makemeadiva says:

    Touche Daftburger.

  6. OS says:

    >My name doesn’t come up automatically on this anymore, are you throwing me out?!

    You’ve probably cleared your TIF’s and cookies, Geraldine. 😉

    OSx

  7. OS says:

    I suggest you plant one outside the window and hire the biggest ladder you can. 😉

    I reckon Will thought they were jumping beans. He’s not very good in the horticultural dept. 🙂

    GGOS.

  8. Stephen Foster says:

    You have most definitely not been thrown out!

    [nb your name was here when I woke up]

  9. Chiffs says:

    Are they hooman beans?

  10. Stephen Foster says:

    The answer:

    They are St George runner bean seeds, in order that we may bring on a few runners of our own; geddit!?

  11. Pingback: The miracle of seeds « Stephen Foster's Blog

  12. Pingback: The fruits | Stephen Foster's Blog

Comments are closed.