Gerhard Richter

Answer the question, are you intending to cut or raise funding for oil paint in tubes? And are there to be quotas for EU painters in our galleries and studios?

Abstraktes Blid (1994)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Gerhard Richter

  1. Daftburger says:

    Gordon said we’ve got to move away from depending on oil based materials so I’m guessing a no from him! On the plus side you can have as many watercolour based EU painters as you want in your galleries.

    Nick said he’d have wind based painting and we’re all Europeans so stop being such a little Britain.

    I can’t concentrate on what ‘Dave’ says as I’m still trying to work out if he’s got two front teeth and if he has he’s just too embarrased to show them due to bad decay. I think he said he’d take some painting’s back from Europe………

    All I want for Christmas is me two front teeth…..

  2. OS says:

    Oi! Wot r u playing at? We’ve seen that picture before. It’s the White Cliffs of Dover while that ash cloud was passing over.

    As for ‘those three’, the more I see of them, the more I want to kick ass. Cameroon reminds me of Mandelson (ugh!), Nicolarse reminds me of a schoolboy and Poor Gordon, well, I just feel sorry for him.

    GGOS.

  3. Stephen Foster says:

    Good point, I’ll change it for a new one.

    Clegg would make a splendid articled clerk.

    Cameron reminds me of a git.

    Telly is cruel to Brown, but on the other hand you’d get more humanity out of Hal in 2001 – a Space Odyssey.

  4. Stephen Foster says:

    Actually I’ve decided to keep it there. It’s my favourite.

Comments are closed.