Mogul news

He sent me this picture tonight. That is Rihanna of ‘Under my um-be-r-e-lla-ella-ella’ fame caught reppin the Star in the Hood wear. I hope he don’t forget the Old Man when he’s got a blingin’ crib in LA. Just a simple Modernist shed in the back garden would do.

See Rihanna wearing a SITH sweat while having a drum lesson from someone called Travis here. This Travis seems to bear an uncanny resemblance to the Mean Streets Robert de Niro Travis Bickle, but perhaps this is deliberate…

This entry was posted in Star in the Hood and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Mogul news

  1. calvininjax says:

    Robert de Niro — I have heard of but who are these other people mentioned?

    And what is a SITH sweat?

    As I write, I have the Grateful Dead playing on the Nanopod recently appropriated from my wife, so that probably explains a lot. 😉

    I like being a dinosaur. Don’t forget we once ruled the Earth. 😉

  2. makemeadiva says:

    As the mother of girls I have got a bone to pick with Miss Rihanna.

    http://www.songlyrics.com/rihanna/rude-boy-lyrics/

    Nice top though.

  3. Stephen Foster says:

    I can see how you wouldn’t want to catch them singing that into their hairbrushes on the back of the bus.

    Tinchy would never write such filth; his is all: Number one, say you’ll be my number one, la la lal : )

  4. makemeadiva says:

    This is true: Number One is my youngest’s favourite. She once sat bolt upright in her sleep and held out the Number One finger and sang “Number One”.

    Tinchy is fully approved of 🙂

    I think Rihanna has self-esteem issues. I would only take her aside for a kindly word re the error of her ways and her being a role model for youngsters.

  5. Stephen Foster says:

    Star
    In
    The
    Hood

    keep up, Old Man

  6. Stephen Foster says:

    From my Homey
    To my Only…
    No 1!

    I usually wake up singing that : )

Comments are closed.