Blog re-design

I was looking at the site this morning, or rather, I was squinting at it, thinking, ‘The text is quite small, isn’t it Old Man?’*

I am therefore wondering whether to keep this modification.

* © Jack the Mogul

This entry was posted in Along Came Dylan, Walking Ollie and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Blog re-design

  1. OS. says:

    It’s better. I can see the stick I’m giving you now. ;)

    OSx

  2. Stephen Foster says:

    I know, I’m feeling the pain.

    [Not]

  3. calvininjax says:

    This web page design looks somewhat familiar. ;)

  4. makemeadiva says:

    The underlining drives me nuts…

    The photograph of the lads is so good that pales into insignificance.

    Greys greens, grass moving, hounds stock still on sight in totally different directions. Superb. Keep it.

  5. judith says:

    I like the new text is is good and clear for aging eyes like mine :-))).

    Is this OK to start commenting under a new heading, I am learning each day.

    Judith

  6. Stephen Foster says:

    Yes Judith, that is the idea : )

    I’m getting the message that it’s easier to read anyway, so just the irritating underlining to take into account, which I had not actewally noticed until it was pointed out : )

  7. judith says:

    Great stuff, onwards and upwards then for me. I am really enjoying the blogging, wish I had started ages ago.

    Judith

  8. Stephen Foster says:

    I’m thinking all the best Calvin’s have this theme…

  9. Stephen Foster says:

    Thanks, it took me a while to crop that properly, but that was only because I was struggling with the widget.

  10. Stephen Foster says:

    If you go wordpress.com you can make your own blog…

  11. chiffs says:

    Welcome Judith: I have to warn you because no one else will, it’s more addictive than eBay* (but not as expensive, and you don’t have eighteen parcels completely covered in stickytape waiting for you at the post office collection centre full of god knows what groo that you bid on in a moment of madness.)
    Phew, got carried away with myself there . . .

    * I think OS might know a thing or two about it.

  12. Geraldine says:

    I’ve had to think about this! The banner photo is wonderful and it’s lovely to see that photo of Ollie again. I don’t mind the underlining, in fact I had to look for it when it was mentioned. It is certainly easier to read (but I have good reading glasses so I could manage the old pages!) It’s bright and cheerful but it’s very … big. I’m one of those boring people who takes a while to come round to change but I think I could grow to love it as much as I did the other layout. Stay with it!

  13. judith says:

    I don’t think I could start a blog, I would need to have something interesting to blog about, I read, I read a lot and I do cross stitch and I love football, not much there to stimulate, I like to tag on to ready made discussions. I have made a note of the website though. Thanks for the warning Chiffs, I don’t mind addictive. I saw that Wenger bleated about the yellow card yet again, I don’t know who I dislike the most, Arsenal or Man.U, close knit thing.

    Judith

  14. Geraldine says:

    Looking at the new layout again this morning, the sun is shining, spring is in the air (finally) and I think that this is an extension of you cleaning your windows the other day and deciding that the whole house needed redecorating. You are in a springtime rejuvenating mood! You have also inspired me to look at my own windows …

  15. judith says:

    We in Stoke woke up to a white “wonderland”, mercifully it melted in the sun and under a clear blue sky. Judith

  16. COLLEEN says:

    I love that picture of Ollie. So handsome. What a beautiful creature.

  17. Stephen Foster says:

    Geraladine – we will both spend Easter re-decorating the outsides if we are not careful … x

  18. Stephen Foster says:

    I used to work on my Grandad’s fruit & veg stall at Sandbach market when I was a schoolboy, Judith. One Good Friday it began snowing at about eleven and it really began to settle.

    ‘More snow in with them mushrooms, kid,’ my Grandad was advising by lunchtime. : )

  19. Stephen Foster says:

    Isn’t he. You never really used to notice his chest markings so much, but that shot really gets them. His coat was so rare it was like having a leopard round the place or something.

  20. judith says:

    I remember that Easter, back in the day when I still went to Mass I trudged through the snow to the Maundy Thursday one, saw the washing of feet and all the trappings. Weird stuff really.

    I lent my cousin -, she of the rescue dog and pup – your book about Dylan, she was very impressed, your experiences were so like her own Judith

  21. judith says:

    Hooray, hooray, onwards and upwards.

    Judith

Comments are closed.