The argument for leaving well alone

The change in the season, in the quality of light, meant I had to go outside and clean the windows as the layer of grime was and putting me off watching football. I went around the place with my bucket of water + vinegar and my chamois whistling a happy tune until I began to notice that, in truth, the outside needs redecorating.

This entry was posted in From Working-Class Hero to Absolute Disgrace (A Memoir and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The argument for leaving well alone

  1. calvininjax says:

    Why did you feel the need to drag up to clean the windows? ;)

    Stephanie de Chamois would make a great stage name.

  2. chiffs says:

    That’s me Calvinjax, cleaning the insides (after my diet and a new perm and some implants)

  3. Daftburger says:

    Does ‘he’ keep bars on the window to keep your lovely self in or OS out!? :-D

Comments are closed.