Where the clouds are made of candy floss

You only need to watch the first minute and a half to get an insight into our typical Sunday Morning.

This entry was posted in Along Came Dylan, Fetching Dylan, Walking Ollie and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Where the clouds are made of candy floss

  1. markelt says:

    For some reason the girls in this programme used to make a very young Mark Elt feel a bit confused. So too did the dancing cheerleaders in Banana Splits.

  2. COLLEEN says:

    Hi, Just want to thank you for “Walking Ollie” and “Fetching Dylan.” Finished reading “Fetching Dylan” last night, and I cried for an hour. I too lost not only one, but two dogs to cancer. Same type Ollie had. Both were greyhounds. Thank you again for sharing your stories. Please let me know when your next “adventure” is out for me to read. You are a wonderful writer. Sincerely, Colleen, South Boston, Ma. USA

  3. Jan says:

    That was my favourite tv series when I was a youngster and I used to feign illness most weeks so i could bunk off school to watch it. ( I believe it used to be on telly in the mornings. Cant remember which day though.
    I have a lifelong love of Lipizzaners as a result of it.
    Thank you for reminding my of happy days, Stephen. 🙂

  4. Stephen Foster says:

    Thanks for that Colleen, and for taking the time to find the blog. You get over it, of course, but there isn’t a day I don’t think about Ollie & I’m sure it’s the same for you with your dogs. Still, the memories of him are always there, and the feedback we’ve had about him is great and was a help at the time too. It’s amazing to me that he’s known about in South Boston, Ma, that’s for sure…

    All best wishes, Stephen

  5. Stephen Foster says:

    I’m here to provide these services Jan : )

  6. Daftburger says:

    Jan it was saturday morning’s. Remember The Flashing Blade (You’ve got to fight for what you want and all that you believe! :-))? I think both were foreign made as the sound of the words didn’t match the movement of the lips.

    And markelt is correct! 😛

  7. Jan says:

    i thought it was in the week!! :/ i knew I was starting to go a bit senile!!
    I would love to be able to get hold of it on dvd but a little birdie told me that a lot of the tapes were lost so it will never be available to buy. sob.

  8. Jan says:

    I dont remember the Flashing Blaed. Was it a boy’s programme maybe? I only used to watch animal programmes!!

  9. Daftburger says:

    It may have been in the week but after school. You know the BBC! Why show something once when it can be repeated ad infnitum over a number of years.

    In those days there weren’t any programmes in the daytime except the news and watch with mother! 🙂 And it’s black and white crikey!

    My god I’m getting old!

  10. markelt says:

    Flashing Blade, Robinson Crusoe, merveilleux. I can’t believe a the head of a young Foster wasn’t turned by the sight of a horse-obsessed French gamine in a tight sweater.

  11. Stephen Foster says:

    I don’t recall it as well as all that Elt, I was waiting for Magpie to come on as in those days it was the law to love the lady who presented that.

  12. Jan says:

    I used to like the young fella with the curly hair…
    and ,yes, Daftburger, I am getting old too! HELP!!!

Comments are closed.