All Hail the Diva

Makemeadiva’s tip below was one of those miracles that come along once in a rare happy while: horses that drift from 33s to 100/1 do not tend to do a lot of winning. I hope some of you got on. (And if you’d have followed the whole comment you’d have seen that she gave the second a good mention too – the animal came in at 66s. That would have returned £3000 on a forecast to a one pound stake. In fact, I’m wondering if makemeadiva is in Barbados now…)

I am off tomorrow. The blog’s tip is anything with Diva in the name, otherwise I fancy a sentimental e/w bet on War of Attrition in the World Hurdle: his trainer Mouse Morris is a proper character and the horse is a big price for an ex-Gold Cup winner who is having a splendid twilight season. He is owned by the Ryanair bloke, but to weigh against that the silks are a nice burgundy colour.

Good luck!

Mouse Morris, Gold Cup winning trainer

This entry was posted in Are You With Me?, From Working-Class Hero to Absolute Disgrace (A Memoir and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to All Hail the Diva

  1. OS says:

    Well! Did you lose everything?

    I’m not a gambling man but I’m kicking my ass for not having a tenner on redballoons. 😦

    OS.

  2. makemeadiva says:

    OS 😦

    On the bright side it may have nearly all gone back from whence it came by now…

Comments are closed.