I nearly had someone to vote for there

I did giggle when I heard that awful man/heroic twerp Nigel Le Farage of UKIP saying this on the radio about the new European president Herman van Rompuy: ‘I don’t want to be rude but, really, you have the charisma of a damp rag and the appearance of a low-grade bank clerk and the question I want to ask is: “Who are you? I’d never heard of you. Nobody in Europe had ever heard of you.”‘

But did he do enough? Not for my money. After all, Mr van Rompuy has a very amusing name. Can a man who misses such an easy opportunity to really stick the boot in be trusted to lead our country?

Nice try anyway, Nige; meanwhile here’s a soothing picture to show how not everything that comes out of Belgium is so awful.

This entry was posted in From Working-Class Hero to Absolute Disgrace (A Memoir and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I nearly had someone to vote for there

  1. makemeadiva says:

    Nice bike – no gears 🙂

  2. Stephen Foster says:

    Or brakes, unless it’s on the pedal-backwards system ; )

Comments are closed.