Sporting Stop Press

Stoke Scruffs 3-1 Middle Eastlands Considerably Richer than You Moneybags

Bring on those swingers from Fulham Road.

Turkish ace Tuncay Şanlı – only cost as much as Robinho’s earlobe

This entry was posted in And She Laughed No More and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sporting Stop Press

  1. Lee Wright says:

    Pulis is God 😉

  2. calvininjax says:

    I am normally fairly placid but, when Kitson scored, I leapt from my seat in the Calvin Palmer Memorial Stand, punched the air and shouted “Yes!”

    Given that reaction, it was probably just as well that I lost the live stream for all of extra time, save the last 10 seconds.

    To say that I was pissed at missing the two other Stoke goals is something of an understatement.

    If history repeats itself, 1-1 at Stamford Bridge and 2-1 to Stoke at the Brit, followed by victory in the semi-final and a place at Wembley.

    At least Arsenal cannot spoil my dream this time round.

  3. Stephen Foster says:

    TFP walks on water.

    By the time we’ve beat Chelski we will of* done it the hard way ; )

  4. Bilbo says:

    It was never in doubt. Pulis is our King. You fickle lot should listen to me.

Comments are closed.