Dylan’s litter

I have this picture pinned to the wall behind my desk and I look at it every day and every day I think how well the breeder did to get six pups into some sort of order on a canvas chair. It’s only a photo-print from a desktop printer so the quality isn’t that great. I don’t have a scanner, so I just photographed it. I had to turn the flash off as it blew a big white halo across the image. Another thing I don’t have is a tripod, so it’s not that well focussed as I’m trying to hand-hold the camera dead still for about one whole second. I like the effect a lot, it’s like a low-rent instant Gerhard Richter. Dylan is third-left, the one leaning forward saying, ‘I am the official spokesman for this group.’

This entry was posted in Along Came Dylan, Fetching Dylan, Walking Ollie and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Dylan’s litter

  1. RAF says:

    “look at it every day and every day I think how well the breeder did to get six pups into some sort of order on a canvas chair. ”

    Seriously?

    H

  2. Stephen Foster says:

    a) I am artistic and sensitive like that.

    b) You have never seen a litter of Saluki pups in action.

    c) Do one.

  3. Bilbo says:

    That’s brilliant. RAFF, don’t knock his arty-fartyness. It’s what he is as well you should know. ;)

    winger, boy, you cheapskate. A scanner is pennies! Less than 1/10th of what you spend on that banger every time it breaks down. :(

    Bx

  4. Stephen Foster says:

    I think that I think that scanners are probably obsolete now. I’ve always wanted one and never bought one though, same as one of these:

    http://www.kitchencritic.co.uk/upload/2008/08/kitchen-aid-mixer-chocolate.jpg

  5. chiffs says:

    I also love the little one in the middle – she looks very cross that she’s having to have her photo taken with these fidgeting numpties (Freudian interpretation: typical response from a sixth sibling).

  6. Pel says:

    It’s just like Richters ‘Family at Sea’! It’s ‘Family on a Canvas Chair’. Gorgeous!

    I’ve put a different name.

  7. Pel says:

    Oh I’ve always wanted one of those mixers too!!!
    I drool every time I see one! I WILL get one one day!

Comments are closed.