Confession: I slightly cheated on this wildlife photo

My office is in the attic where, due to some expert plumbing arrangements, the radiator only gets a tiny bit warm and is totally ineffective. I’m currently working in a jumper and scarf and my breath hangs in the air when I type really hard. This sofa here is also in my office (I had to saw it in half to get it up the twisted staircase and then bolt it back together again. It’ll be an ‘original feature’ if we ever put the place up for sale). On account of the climactic conditions, it was I who tucked Dylan’s backside over with the throw, but he created the muzzle-muffler all by himself.

This entry was posted in Along Came Dylan, Fetching Dylan, Walking Ollie and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Confession: I slightly cheated on this wildlife photo

  1. makemeadiva says:

    It’s the Bedouin in him.

    It all sounded a bit Dickensian, but Dylan has put it in perspective.

  2. Daftburger says:

    Have you tried ‘bleeding’ your bleeding radiator?

  3. calvininjax says:

    Lovely photograph. Dogs really do strike some interesting poses.

    In my days of no heating, I used to sit inside a sleeping bag as I pounded away on my Olivetti typewriter. Fingerless gloves were also a great help.

    Keep warm.

  4. Patty Gross says:

    Seems you covered the wrong end, Stephen.

    Very creative of you to saw your sofa into so that it would go up the spiral staircase! Your creative juices know no end. 🙂

  5. Patty Gross says:

    Maybe Stephen should put Dylan into a sleeping bag too. Poor fellow must be really chilled. I can sympathize….here in Maine and all.

Comments are closed.