I sometimes wonder

if his tail isn’t used as some sort of weather divining rod.

This entry was posted in Along Came Dylan, Fetching Dylan, Walking Ollie and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I sometimes wonder

  1. Patty Gross says:

    It reminds me of a rudder on a boat. Helps with their balance, doesn’t it? Dylan does have an unusually lovely tail…sort of like a ????? mark? I wish you could bring chiffs and Dylan to Maine for a visit. I read on the internet about an airline company now which flies passengers with their dogs….it is ONLY for passengers with pets. I need to go do a search for the name of the airline now. Hmmmmm, what was that name?/?

  2. Stephen Foster says:

    Dills would be in First Class, we’d be back in Economy;

    Was it TWA? (Travels With Animals : )

  3. Patty Gross says:

    No, it wasn’t TWA (very cute though)….it is called Pet Airways. The dogs get to fly in the cabin, but you don’t. You have to book your own flight and pick up your dog at the “pet desk” upon arrival at your destination. It is really a little “interesting.” :)) At least I thought so. The dogs get great first class treatment, while I’m stuffed into a seat the size of a cereal box with a bag of peanuts to munch, if I’m lucky. Here’s the link to this innovative airline:

    http://petairways.com/content/how-pet-airways-flies-your-pet

    But you could manage to take Dylan on trips if you really, really wanted him along!

    Cheers!!

  4. calvininjax says:

    The way the light is catching Dylan’s tail, it looks like a large burning match.

  5. Patty Gross says:

    HA! Calvin, you’re right….his tail does look just like a burning match!

Comments are closed.