Two-for-one special by request

Makemeadiva from On wishes and horses wanted to see Hendrix, and I know that Old Stokie is missing the rectangles. If we were entirely honest we were expecting something more Classic Rock God Pose With Guitar from this one. Along with others such as Eric, Elton and Sir Rod, Hendrix played in a club called The Orford Cellar in the 1960s, when Norwich was still the capital city of England.

This entry was posted in Unpublished Novel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Two-for-one special by request

  1. makemeadiva says:

    Thank you 🙂 but be careful what you wish for. Is it too curmudgeonly of me to say I think he looks a bit Black and White Minstrel ish?

    And what’s that lady on the right sniggering at?

  2. Stephen Foster says:

    I think if you click the picture to make it huge on your screen you might interpret the snigger as ‘the look of shock’ : )

  3. makemeadiva says:

    As a former resident of Suffolk, I will then merely observe that these folk from the North are easily shocked. That man on the right looks pretty uneasy too.

    What a churl I am.

  4. makemeadiva says:

    *man on the right

    man on my left… He could now wryly observe that the folk from the South are pretty stoopid!

  5. Stephen Foster says:

    nb: B&W Minstrels – quality ‘reading of the image,’ as we say in Cultural Studies.

  6. OS says:

    The man on the left has let his dog pee on the base. You can see where its melted away. He doesn’t really care.

    I suspect the woman on the right can smell the the chemical reaction of the urine and the ice. Amonia is good for mozzie bites.

    GGOS.

  7. makemeadiva says:

    Ha ha OS! Now that’s what I call a reading of the image;-)

  8. OS says:

    I’ve been known to think laterally in strange ways, makemeadiva. Even the eccentric winger thinks I’m weird. 😉

    NB: The scruffy bloke in the left background with a woolly hat on looks like a Stokie.

Comments are closed.