Ice Sculpture Trail

All around Norwich city centre for one day only and a very appropriate pre-chilled day they chose for it.

The Ice Dancers, tribute to Strictly Come Dancing? No, a ballroom used to be here.

This entry was posted in From Working-Class Hero to Absolute Disgrace (A Memoir and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ice Sculpture Trail

  1. Beautiful photo!
    Kate from Oregon

  2. Geraldine says:

    Lovely photo! I googled the Ice Trail to learn more about it. Three months’ work for five sculptors – and they only last for one day! That’s real winter wonderland. (The tiny falling snowflakes are definitely add to the picture)

  3. Panini Pete. says:

    I thought it was Bill Shankly with two heads.

  4. Stephen Foster says:

    I know! I feel like taking a picture in the same spot today & pretending it melted away, but actually I think they go off in a refrigerated van to somewhere…

Comments are closed.