My Stars

the proposal for The Portrait of a Nation has gone off leaving me free to twiddle my thumbs. Russell Grant does the horoscopes in our local paper. He was advising yesterday that I should ‘put my generosity and creative and organisational talents to the fore by, for instance, promoting the services and products of others, on my blog, if I have one.’ (I am not making this up). I did not have time for it yesterday, but now I can catch up. (Today I should be starting a long distance romance. I’ll have to get round to that tomorrow.)

So dear blogees, what services and products have you got? Don’t hang around, you could become a millionaire here.

This entry was posted in From Working-Class Hero to Absolute Disgrace (A Memoir and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Stars

  1. OS. says:

    My horoscope said “Today, you will be an inspiration to those close to you.” So my offering fits in well here.

    GGOS.

  2. chiffs says:

    “Today I should be starting a long distance romance. I’ll have to get round to that tomorrow.”

    Don’t forget to put the bin out before you go ; )

    ps: I have some novel ideas for a rolling pin ‘product’ I could put into service.

  3. Stephen Foster says:

    If it wasn’t for me putting the bin out the rubbish would be up over the roof by now. Still, I have to useful for something ; )

  4. Daftburger says:

    Omo, as pronouced the Stokie way as in ‘Ooop Anley’, how apt.

    Virgo (23 AUG-22 SEP)
    To a certain extent your life is ruled by other people’s decisions at the moment. But if you don’t like it then maybe you shouldn’t have joined the army in the first place, you total muppet.

    Maybe more apt for our Forces friend ……….. anyone know where he is?

    http://www.thedailymash.co.uk/features/horoscopes/your-astrological-week-ahead-with…-200912012272/

Comments are closed.