I’m being mesmerised all over again

I’m reading The Waddington Years by Alan Hudson. It was published last year, by Snide Press. The syntax is quite something. I can only speculate, but my guess is that Alan told his story and that someone else transcribed it verbatim from the tape recorder. Here’s a sample:

You will catch on, along the way, just how when I write about such talent what Tony and I used to talk about over lunch, but the sad thing was, then, these players had not entered the country, if they had the people of the Potteries would have so many more special memories, but by me writing this story I can pass on exactly who and what Tony would have bought them, although I know the older statesman will have no doubt, they need no telling, so all of this is just simply a reminder.

It’s like bleedin’ Beckett.

This entry was posted in And She Laughed No More and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’m being mesmerised all over again

  1. AndyP says:

    It could be an extract straight out of “And She Laughed No More” before the editing. 😉

  2. Stephen Foster says:

    Owch!

  3. AndyP says:

    Looks like Mr Hudson employed the same editor as Denis Smith.

  4. OS says:

    Methinks Huddy needs a ‘proper’ writer for his next book, winger. There’s brass to be had from his reputation. 😉

    M. Le etc…

Comments are closed.