First Malevich, now this

I’m hoping to pick up some sort of blog award soon for willful avant gardery. Trezza and I caught this on television earlier on. Simon Cowell said they were one thousand percent through to the next round. Cheryl said that she ‘loved the one in the middle, pet’ and that she ‘thought she could do something with him’, whereas Nick Griffin said they should be deported. Danni Minogue was at the hairdressers.

This entry was posted in Are You With Me? and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to First Malevich, now this

  1. chiffs says:

    Was it only seven minutes and fifty-three seconds? It felt like I could’ve watched Gone With the Wind, read War and Peace (twice), learnt to drive an HGV, crocheted a blanket for a Romanian baby and still had time left over to write a book and cook Sunday dinner. How time flies (not).

  2. Geraldine says:

    Mesmerising is the best word I can think of!

  3. Stephen Foster says:

    That’s more like it Geraldine. I sometimes despair of the Philistiism that surrounds me. [wink, wink, wink, wink, wink – oh, is this a song I feel coming on?]

  4. OS. says:

    My God! That was the most utterly boring seven and a half minutes of my life I can ever remember. I’m a great fan of Vangelis…but this lot most certainly are NOT ‘Vangelis’.

    I await Daftbugger’s assesment on your state of mind for this thing. I’m feeling utterly depressed having just watched it. Just sod off out and buy ChiffS some roses. 😉

    GGOS.

  5. Stephen Foster says:

    If he notices the word DING up on the graphics he’ll probably tend towards a Freudian analysis.

    Otherwise he’ll just say: What do you expect when you animate fuzzy felt men?

  6. Daftburger says:

    I’m afraid it goes a lot deeper than that dear winger. The pre-dominant red and white and the man and machine message obviously symbolises your subconcious loathing of Mr Pulis and the boring ‘machine’ he has produced, a demeanor you try to hide in the desperate search for book sales!

    I mean they even occasional put an s in machine making maschine, the sc leaving no need for any further explanation!

    Either that or you’re a latent homosexual with an inherent desire to bum TP!

    Why they included a Chinese snooker player is beyond me!

  7. Stephen Foster says:

    I think if I reduce that analysis to it’s essence, it begins and ends with the effect of the word DING on your unconscious, Burger (unconscious also has sc in the middle btw ;–).

  8. Daftburger says:

    Ding may refer to:

    Ding (vessel), a type of ancient Chinese vessel with three legs
    Ding (surname), a Chinese surname (and list of people with the name)
    (ding) or Gnus, a news reader
    Ding, a webcomic by Scott Kurtz
    “Ding”, a song by Seeed

    ???? Were you thinking Ding-a-ling?

Comments are closed.