More sterotypes than you can swing a broom at

Stoke play West Ham today. I was looking for a good bit from ‘Til Death do Us Part, with Alf Garnett/Warren Mitchell, but I couldn’t really discover one. I find it amazing now that this used to be on telly and that I used to like it; I’m generally antithetical to the dreary, antiseptic PC lobby, but the script here is a disgrace really. The blonde bloke is Anthony Booth, Cherie Blair’s dad who once managed to set himself on fire.

This entry was posted in And She Laughed No More and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More sterotypes than you can swing a broom at

  1. Daftburger says:

    You should have posted this on the Oatcake. You’d have got over 100 replies by now disagreeing with you and asking what was wrong with it! 🙂

    Pulis Out! Mike Newell In!

  2. Daftburger says:

    Get Southgate in!

Comments are closed.